History of the Firm

Over 23 years ago, a group of individuals passionate about law, public service, and Oklahoma got together to form the Law Firm of Taylor, Burrage, Foster, Singhal & Mallett. It is currently known as the Law Firm of Taylor, Foster, Mallett, Downs, Ramsey & Russell, or Taylor Foster Law Firm.

These individuals were Stratton Taylor, Sean Burrage, Toney Foster, Vani Singhal, and Brad Mallett. Stratton Taylor was the leader of the Oklahoma State Senate and third in line to the governorship of Oklahoma. While President Pro Tempore, Stratton was practicing law full-time when he founded the firm. Sean Burrage, a member of the Choctaw Tribe, entered the partnership with a background in higher education; Toney Foster came from a background in real estate and at one time owned Rogers County Abstract. Vani Singhal was a recent graduate of Georgetown Law. Brad Mallett, also a member of the Choctaw Tribe, was a graduate of Harvard Law and had been a partner in a Southeastern Oklahoma law firm.

These individuals started a firm focused on litigation, an aspect that remains an emphasis of the firm’s practice. In addition to civil litigation and representing some of the largest companies in Oklahoma and America, the firm represents individual clients in matters such as personal injury, medical malpractice, and real estate. The Taylor Foster Law Firm also provides a variety of other services, such as contractual services, wills, estate planning, and more.

The firm has been involved in some of Oklahoma’s most significant plaintiff’s jury verdicts and settlements, while also representing many of Oklahoma’s most well-known corporations, including Public Service Company of Oklahoma (PSO), Oklahoma Gas & Electric Company (OGE), Travelers Insurance, CF Industries/Terra Nitrogen, Western Farmers Electric Cooperative (WFEC), KAMO Electric Cooperative, and many others. The firm also represents Google, which has a large data center in nearby Mayes County. On virtually any day of the week, Taylor Foster lawyers are in any one of Oklahoma’s 77 county courthouses or three federal courthouses.

Follow Taylor Foster Law Firm on Facebook to stay updated on the firm’s most recent excursions!

Soonerlaw in the Sooner State